The Neil Armstrong Scholarship Fund provides scholarships to graduating high school seniors in Telluride, as well as rural schools in the Telluride region, including Paradox, Nucla, Norwood, Ouray, and Ridgway, pursuing further education in science, technology, engineering or math (STEM).

Started in honor of former board member Neil Armstrong, by Carol Armstrong and Mike Armstrong. The fund has reached $1 million in endowed assets, which will support STEM scholarships and programming in perpetuity. For more information, click here.